With Whatsapp present on almost every smartphone, sometimes it becomes necessary to get full details of the app that will make us comfortable using the app. We are guessing you know the basic function of Whatsapp like messaging and making video calls along with how to send video and photos to your list. In this article we will be showing you little extra that you can do Whatsapp apart from doing basic things.
If you feel like someone has blocked you on and not sure then we will show how you can be confirmed if someone has blocked you on Whatsapp.
There are several ways that you can use to know if someone has blocked you on the app, we will be looking into full details about the trick.
On the simple way is if you have enabled last seen for your account on Whatsapp, you should be able to see the last seen status for any users who has last seen enabled. What it means is that you should be able to see in WhatsApp that your friend XYZ was last online two hours ago. But, if XYZ blocks you, then you won’t be able to see this info. On his profilethe part where this info appears will be blank.
If a person has blocked you Whatsapp then you won’t see their fresh profile photos. You will be left the photos that is his photo that is in the profile photo of that person in your phone’s contact book or the photo that the person had as his or her WhatsApp DP before you were blocked.
Another way to see if someone has block you on Whatsapp is that if you are sending messages to a person and they are never delivered, which means they never get two ticks and stay at one tick, you can assume the worst: yep, you are most likely blocked.
If a user has turned off the read receipts option on the app, the messages you sent would still get two ticks once they get delivered. But if that is not happening, you are most probably blocked.
One ore thing that you can try is to make a WhatsApp call but if the person has blocked you, the call will never go through.